Logo castel Chevron down
Château Montlabert, Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

80% of our work takes place in the vines. With 13 hectares, we have a minimalist approach, meaning that even the smallest task becomes very important. The aim is always to find a compromise between the sky, the soil, and ourselves.

Ludovic Hérault, vineyard manager
Domaine de la Clapière, Languedoc

La Clapière is located on deep, alluvial soils. The terroir is hugely interesting. You can feel the influence of the sea. We are not too far from Picpoul, which gives all our wines a wonderful freshness.

Sophie Palatsi, owner
Château Tour Prignac, Cru Bourgeois du Médoc

One of the defining features of this property is the wide variety of soils. In terms of quality, this is hugely interesting. Based on this we decided to go for a higher level of quality, with our flagship wine: Tour Prignac Grande Réserve.

Yannick Gay, vineyard manager
Château Cavalier, AOC Côtes de Provence

In inland Provence, we have a very dry climate, with warmer days and colder nights. That’s why we harvest at night, as the lower temperatures encourage freshness in our wines: less colour and more flavour. Wines from Château Cavalier are known for being bold and expressive.

Clément Brun, Technical Director
Château de Goëlane, AOC Bordeaux Supérieur

The vineyard is made up of 23% Cabernet Sauvignon, planted mostly on slopes, to maximise exposure to the sunlight. The Merlot is also planted on slopes, where the limestone is at a depth of 30 centimetres, maximising exposure to the sunlight. Here, the vines’ roots are deeply embedded in the rock.

Pascal Dejean, vineyard manager
Château du Bousquet, AOC Côtes de Bourg

What makes Château du Bousquet stand out in Côtes de Bourg is its location on two different slopes. The pedology is different on each of these slopes, with clay-limestone, clay-sand, and clay-gravel soils which allow for terrific complexity and diversity.

Antoine de Oliveira, vineyard manager

Follow us

Logo castel Chevron down
Château Montlabert, Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Le travail du vin se fait à 80% à la vigne. Sur 13 hectares, tout est assez minimaliste, mais en même temps, chaque petit travail est important. Le but, c’est de trouver le compromis entre le ciel, la terre, et puis nous. Un millésime se prépare sur deux années.

Ludovic Hérault, régisseur
Domaine de la Clapière, Languedoc

Là où La Clapière est positionnée, ce sont plutôt des terres alluviales assez profondes. Le terroir est très intéressant. On a quand même une influence marine assez importante. On n’est pas loin des Picpoul, qui nous donne une très grande fraîcheur sur l’ensemble de nos vins

Sophie Palatsi, propriétaire
Château Tour Prignac, Cru Bourgeois du Médoc

Cette propriété a une particularité d’avoir des sols très hétérogènes. C’est très intéressant pour nous qualitativement. On avait la possibilité de faire des sélections parcellaires. De là, la réflexion a mûri, et nous avons créé une qualité supérieure, notre fer de lance : Tour Prignac Grande Réserve.

Yannick Gay, régisseur
Château Cavalier, AOC Côtes de Provence

Nous avons un climat très sec, puisque nous sommes dans l’intérieur des terres. Nous avons des journées plus chaudes et des nuits plus froides. C’est pour ça que nous vendangeons de nuit, afin d’avoir des plus basses températures et donc une plus grande fraîcheur dans les vins : moins de couleurs et plus d’arômes. Les vins du Château Cavalier sont connus pour leur grande expression aromatique.

Clément Brun, Directeur Technique
Château de Goëlane, AOC Bordeaux Supérieur

Le vignoble est composé d’environ 23% de Cabernet Sauvignon, planté principalement sur les coteaux, exposés plein sud, afin de bénéficier d’un meilleur ensoleillement. Les merlots sont plantés sur les autres versants, où le calcaire est à environ 30cm de profondeur, et ls racines de la vigne sont vraiment impliquées dans le rocher.

Pascal Dejean, régisseur
Château du Bousquet, AOC Côtes de Bourg

Ce qui fait du Château du Bousquet un cru rare en Côtes de Bourg, c’est son implantation sur deux différents côteaux. Sur ces deux côteaux, on va trouver deux différentes pédologies, à savoir des sols argilo-calcaires, argilo sablonneux et argilo-graveleux, qui apportent une belle complexité et une très belle diversité.

Antoine de Oliveira, régisseur

Suivez nos actualités