Logo castel Chevron down

A heritage to inspire

A heritage TO WORK WITH

At Castel, we recognise the power and value of hard work, and go out of our way to find unique properties and undiscovered terroirs. It would, of course, be easy to stick to safer options, but we thrive on expressing and developing the potential of each one of our estates and vineyards. For us, this is success on a day-to-day basis.

A heritage THAT WILL LAST

We also need to look to the future: to think about teaching our craft to the younger generation, preserving traditional skills, educating palates and researching into the future of vines and winegrowing. We need to work and create, with people from neighbouring walks of life who share our passion for flavour. In short, we need to promote a culture of estate wines and Grands Crus throughout the world.
Here too, Castel are blazing their own trail and supporting talented young people: chefs, sommeliers, designers – anyone, in fact, who is passionate about their work – and giving them the opportunity to exercise their talents for the benefit of us all.

A heritage TO SHARE

Designing, producing and selling estate wines is just part of our vision. It’s an important part of course, but on its own it’s far from satisfying. It is equally important that we don’t keep everything to ourselves, that we share our findings and the fruits of our work in a sustainable, responsible way with everybody who loves wine – professionals and amateurs, wine industry members or not – and to keep the dialogue alive.

A heritage FOR WHICH WE ARE ACCOUNTABLE

Finally, we at Châteaux & Domaines Castel / Castel Grands Crus believe it is important to push our ideas to their limits. To believe in ourselves, to give ourselves permission to try, to start again, to keep going… and one day, to succeed. Meanwhile we must nurture the flame of inspiration, and continue to let our instincts guide us.
This is the Castel way, both as a family and as a business – to commit and remain committed to our estates, our wines and our Grands Crus.

Follow us

Logo castel Chevron down

Un patrimoine qui nous engage

Un patrimoine QUI SE TRAVAILLE

Chez Castel, attachés comme nous le sommes à la valeur et au pouvoir du travail, nous avons volontairement choisi des propriétés singulières et des terroirs à révéler. Il aurait été plus facile de viser des valeurs sûres ; mais c’est dans l’expression et le développement du potentiel de chacun de ces châteaux et domaines que réside notre plaisir et notre vision de la réussite au quotidien.

Un patrimoine QUI nous dépasse

Il nous faut aussi penser à l’avenir, transmettre le métier aux plus jeunes, préserver les savoir-faire, réfléchir au futur de la vigne et des vignobles, éduquer les palais, travailler avec ceux qui, dans des univers voisins, partagent la passion du goût. en un mot : promouvoir et diffuser la culture des vins de propriétés et des Grands Crus. Là aussi, Castel a décidé de le faire à sa manière en accompagnant sur le long terme les jeunes générations. Qu’ils soient chefs, sommeliers, ou tout simplement passionnés dans leur domaine, il s’agit de leur permettre d’exprimer au mieux leurs talents, au bénéfice de tous.

Un patrimoine QUI se partage

Nous pensons aussi que créer, produire et commercialiser des vins de propriétés et des Grands Crus n’est qu’une partie de notre métier. Une partie importante certes, mais loin d’être suffisante. Une autre, tout aussi primordiale, est de ne pas garder tout cela pour nous. Dans une optique durable et responsable, nous nous devons de partager le résultat de notre travail et nos réussites avec tous ceux qui aiment la vigne et le vin, professionnels comme amateurs, du métier ou d’ailleurs, dans un échange permanent.

Un patrimoine QUI nous oblige

Enfin, chez Châteaux & Domaines Castel, nous sommes convaincus qu’en matière de vin plus qu’ailleurs, il faut aller au bout de ses idées et de ses convictions ; y croire, se donner les moyens, essayer, recommencer, persévérer, pour finir par réussir un jour. tout en veillant à garder intacte cette flamme qui nous anime et l’intuition qui nous guide depuis toujours. C’est notre manière à nous, en tant que famille et entreprise, de s’engager et d’être engagés au service de nos propriétés, de nos vins et de nos Grands Crus.

Suivez nos actualités