Logo castel Chevron down

Chefs & sommeliers

Photo intro

PARTNERSHIPS

Apart from the vines, what really inspires us is a passion for flavour and our terroirs. For us, giving something back to those in related industries who work so hard to promote our heritage is more than just a choice - it’s the only thing to do. Toques Blanches Lyonnaises, Etoiles d’Alsace and Tables & Saveurs de Bretagne are all gourmet associations with whom we have forged close links; our partnerships are based on continuous dialogue, each side sharing with the other the results of their efforts and successes, for the benefit of all.

Photo jury

FAMOUS NAMES

We are fully committed to promoting French gastronomy, and having learned to listen to our chefs, we now understand much more about them, and want them to join us in re-telling the story of our terroirs. Although our properties tend to be distinctive rather than traditionally famous, our wines are completely at home on the dining tables of some of our most celebrated Michelin-starred chefs - Hélène Darroze, Alain Ducasse and Georges Blanc to name but a few.

Photo laureats

NEW GENERATIONS

Vineyards and wine were here before we were - and will still be here when we have gone. In all modesty, it falls to us to preserve this world of wine, along with the essential skills and expertise it demands. The Châteaux & Domaines Castel European Young Sommeliers Cup competition is our way of giving back. This is a competition aimed at the up-and-coming generation of European sommeliers, giving tomorrow’s talented professionals the opportunity to progress in their field and gain the recognition of their peers. The event has been gaining in popularity since 2014, and serves as a reminder that for Castel, knowledge transfer means more than just keeping it in the family.

Follow us

Logo castel Chevron down

Chefs & sommeliers

Photo intro

PARTENARIATS

Au-delà de la vigne, c’est la passion du goût et des terroirs qui nous anime. Bien plus qu’une volonté, partager avec ceux qui, dans des univers voisins, travaillent à promouvoir ce patrimoine est pour nous une évidence. Toques Blanches Lyonnaises, Etoiles d’Alsace, Tables & Saveurs de Bretagne sont autant d’associations aux côtés desquelles nous sommes engagés. Des partenariats basés sur un échange permanent, dans lequel chacun partage le résultat de son travail et ses réussites, au bénéfice de tous.

Photo jury

SIGNATURES

Impliqués comme nous le sommes dans la promotion de la gastronomie française, nous avons appris à écouter les chefs pour mieux les comprendre. Avec eux, nous voulons raconter l’histoire des terroirs. Et si nos propriétés sont plus singulières qu’historiquement reconnues, nos vins sont aujourd’hui invités sur les grandes tables des plus célèbres toques étoilées, d’Hélène Darroze à Alain Ducasse en passant par Georges Blanc.

Photo laureats

NOUVELLES GÉNÉRATIONS

Si la vigne et le vin nous ont précédé, ils nous dépassent également. En toute modestie, il nous revient de préserver les métiers et les savoir-faire. The Châteaux & Domaines Castel European Young Sommeliers Cup, c’est notre manière d’y contribuer. Compétition adressée aux nouvelles générations de sommeliers des différents pays d’Europe, elle offre l’opportunité aux talents de demain de progresser et d’acquérir la reconnaissance de leurs pairs. Un événement qui ne cesse de grandir depuis 2014, et une façon de rappeler que chez nous, la transmission ne se limite pas à la famille.

Suivez nos actualités