Logo castel Chevron down

Memberships & Brotherhoods

RECOGNITION

We are, of course, extremely attached to our terroirs. Promoting them is not only a pleasure, but a source of pride for our properties; because satisfying the rigorous criteria for joining the Alliance des Crus Bourgeois du Médoc, the Grand Cercle des Vins de Bordeaux and the Union des Grands-Crus is not easy, and shows a true appreciation for what we do at Castel Estates and Vineyards. It also proves to us that little by little, our yearning to reveal the full potential of these properties is becoming a reality.

OUR PLEDGE

At Castel, we recognise that working together is in everybody’s interests; we realise that a good group dynamic will reflect well on the individual. Alliance des Crus Bourgeois du Médoc, Grand Cercle des Vins de Bordeaux, Jurade de Saint-Émilion, Commanderie du Bontemps, Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux… We belong to a string of professional organisations committed to showcasing and promoting our terroirs and wines. Competition is pushed aside, and all properties help to further our shared heritage.

AMBASSADORS

Although we belong to some of the oldest and most venerable brotherhoods in the wine-producing world, we are always careful to preserve a little of the youth and audacity that are our trademark. And who better to represent these typical Castel traits than Sophie Castel and Verena Raoux? A ‘Jurat’ in the Jurade de Saint Emilion for Château Montlabert, and a member of the Commanderie du Bontemps for Château Ferrande respectively, Sophie and Verena also act as ambassadors for the entire Castel Estates and Vineyards entity. Both belong to the third generation of our family - and bring a breath of fresh air to our properties.

Grands crus bordeaux Grand cercle white Cru bourgeois Commanderie bontemps

Follow us

Logo castel Chevron down

Appartenances & confréries

RECONNAISSANCE

Attachés comme nous le sommes aux terroirs, participer à leur promotion est non seulement la source de notre plaisir, mais aussi d’une certaine fierté pour nos propriétés. Car rejoindre les sélections exigeantes de l’Alliance des Crus Bourgeois du Médoc, du Grand Cercle des Vins de Bordeaux ou de l’Union des Grands-Crus est une véritable reconnaissance du travail réalisé au sein des châteaux & domaines Castel. Une manière de constater, aussi, que le potentiel des propriétés que nous voulons révéler, devient peu à peu une réalité.

ENGAGEMENT

Chez Castel, nous sommes convaincus qu’en travaillant ensemble, on sert les intérêts de tous ; que les dynamiques collectives rejaillissent toujours sur l’individuel. Alliance des Crus Bourgeois du Médoc, Grand Cercle des Vins de Bordeaux, Jurade de Saint-Émilion, Commanderie du Bontemps ou Union des Grands Crus de Bordeaux. nous sommes engagés dans de nombreuses organisations professionnelles oeuvrant à la valorisation et la promotion des terroirs et du vin. Une façon pour nos propriétés de contribuer, par-delà les concurrences, au rayonnement d’un patrimoine commun.

AMBASSADRICES

Si certaines des confréries auxquelles nous appartenons comptent parmi les plus anciennes du monde viticole, nous avons à coeur de préserver la jeunesse et l’audace qui nous caractérisent. Parce qu’elles les incarnent, deux femmes y représentent nos propriétés : Sophie Castel et Verena Raoux. Respectivement Jurat de Saint-Émilion pour le Château Montlabert et Membre de la Commanderie du Bontemps pour le Château Ferrande, elles sont aussi les ambassadrices de l’ensemble des châteaux & domaines Castel. Un duo de femmes issues de la troisième génération de notre famille, pour affirmer toute la fraîcheur de nos propriétés.

Grands crus bordeaux Grand cercle white Cru bourgeois Commanderie bontemps

Suivez nos actualités